

## HR-10/2020 COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Information for staff

Following on from recent Government advice, please find updated information for employees on annual leave and travelling abroad.

Please note that information is subject to change and employees should continue to review <u>myNL</u> for the most up-to-date information available.



## Annual Leave and travelling abroad

- Until very recently, Scottish Government advice was that everyone returning to the UK from abroad must self-isolate for 14 days.
- From Friday 10<sup>th</sup> July, passengers arriving from <u>some</u> overseas destinations that have similar or lower levels of coronavirus (COVID-19) infection than Scotland will not need to self-isolate.
- Passengers arriving in Scotland will no longer need to self-isolate provided they have not been in a non-exempted country in the previous 14 days.
- If you have booked leave for a holiday abroad and it is to one of the exempt countries, you will no longer be required to take additional leave/make additional arrangements to facilitate the 14 days self-isolation required.
- The procedure noted in the HR Circular 09/2020 will still apply if you are travelling to and from a non-exempt country. See this procedure <u>here</u>.
- The list of overseas destinations where the self-isolation requirements for those arriving in Scotland have been lifted are:
  - Andorra; Antigua and Barbuda; Aruba; Australia; Austria; The Bahamas; Barbados; Belgium; Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba; Croatia; Curaçao; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Dominica; Faroe Islands; Fiji; Finland; France; French Polynesia; Germany; Greece; Greenland; Grenada; Guadeloupe; Hong Kong; Hungary ; Iceland; Italy; Jamaica; Japan; Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg; Macau; Malta; Mauritius; Monaco; The Netherlands ; New Caledonia; New Zealand; Norway; Poland ; Réunion; San Marino ;Seychelles; St Barthélemy; St Kitts & Nevis; St Lucia; St Pierre and Miquelon; South Korea; Switzerland; Taiwan; Trinidad & Tobago; Turkey; Vatican City State and Vietnam.
- The fourteen UK overseas territories also on the list of exemptions are:
  - Akrotiri and Dhekelia; Anguilla; Bermuda; British Antarctic Territory; British Indian Ocean Territory; British Virgin Islands; Cayman Islands; Falkland Islands; Gibraltar; Montserrat; Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands; Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha; South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands and the Turks and Caicos Islands.
- Ireland is already exempt as part of the Common Travel Area, as are the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man.
- Those travelling abroad should check in advance if there are any requirements to quarantine on arrival at their abroad destination.